A warm invitation is extended to you from the Music Teachers Association of California (MTAC), Alameda County East Branch, to attend the annual Young Artist Guild piano recital. The recital is being held on Saturday, September 7, 2019 at 7:30 P.M at Asbury United Methodist Church, 4743 East Avenue, Livermore, and will last about an hour. Please join us for this evening of unforgettable music performed by a gifted young musician. The recital is open to all at no charge and refreshments will be served afterward.

The performer is San Jose resident Catherine Huang, 17, a senior attending Lynbrook High School. This summer she was inducted into the Young Artist Guild of the Music Teachers’ Association of California.

Catherine has won top awards at numerous competitions, including first prize and the special award for the most outstanding performance of a composition by a Russian composer at the 2019 Yamaha USASU International Piano Competition, first prize at the 2018 Lee University International Piano Competition, first prize and the young jury award at the 2017 Arthur Fraser International Piano Competition, and first prize at the 2016 International Institute for Young Musicians International Piano Competition.


Her program at Asbury will include works by Bach, Beethoven, Vine and Prokofiev. The pianist will be glad to sign programs and meet members of the audience after the performance.


For more information, please contact Michelle Rank, Concert Director, at





2018   Hannah Lin

2017   Vincent Liu

2016   Elliot Wuu

2015   Misha Galant

2014   Hanson Tam

2013   Connie Chen

2012   Jessie Wang

2011   Gus Liu

2010   David Wu

2009   Sarah Chang

2008   Ian Counts

2007   Ashley Hsu  

2006   Shirley Hu

2005   Bethany Wang

2004   Kevin Chen

2003   Dustin Callahan

2002   David Lee

2001   Jessica Chow

2000   Dona Le

1999   Garrick Chak

1998   Christine Yu

1997   Aaron Miller

1996   Michael Nguyen

2005   Domi Le



Recital- Catherine Huang.png

Other Programs

Home  / Branch Programs / Other Programs